it’s all about balance…

balanced rocks Can Piquafort taichivinesworks 2010One of my tai chi “lightbulb” moments was when my teacher was talking about being rooted/grounded/sunk down in one side of the body, holding the body in balance with “three free limbs”. In developing that balance, through my tai chi practice, I place myself in a better position to make choices, choices about how and where I stepped.

And so it is in life. If we are in balance, physically and emotionally, we are in a strong position to take time and make choices, instead of wobbling over or bouncing around like a pinball as life comes at us from all directions. This idea has held me in good stead over the years and is now proving to be a lightbulb movement for some of my students. Fabulous.

To explore and play with your own balance, come and join us in Mallorca for our week of Tai chi, Reflexology and Walks (Oct 5-12) at the wonderful Son Ametler.  I challenge you not to feel more balanced and grounded by the end of the week. To find out more click here.

Leave a Reply

